Memory techniques in competitive contexts

I have been using memory techniques for a couple of years, but I would like to improve myself to become an IMM … can you recommend an approach suitable for the competitive context to improve my skills? what are the parameters I should monitor, and how should I do it? I know these are wide-ranging questions, but I hope this post is not only useful to me, but that it can open interesting discussions for all interested athletes or for those who have already had competitive experiences … I have carefully studied all the videos of Johnny Briones , but now that I have an opportunity to have direct contact with all the fans of the sector I can only take advantage of it … thanks for sharing so much of your knowledge Johnny, your passion has helped me not to give up with mnemonics! I hope that this post will “shine”… forgive my bad English

1 Like

Thank you for the kind words!

Let me know if I am wrong but the qualifications for IMM is 1000 digits in one hour, 10 decks in one hour, and memorize a deck under 2 minutes. Is this right? Here is what I recommend:

1. Know your memory systems. You need to be able to see a number or card and instantly see your image. If it takes you awhile to think of your images, then you can’t memorize fast. Train your images everyday. Get numbers and cards then just run through your images. For example: If I have a PAO, I would get a shuffled deck then create my PAO images but I would see how fast I can create. You are not memorizing the deck of cards because you are focus on image creation speed.